Science Central announces holiday hours

Fort Wayne, Indiana…Science Central has announced operating hours for the 2013-2014 holiday season. “Because of mid-week holidays this year, we are going to open up on some days we are normally closed, and extend our hours on other days. We want to give families and out-of-town guests the opportunity to stop in for some holiday fun at Science Central on days they are off work and school, and give them the chance to experience our new exhibit, Science On a Sphere,” said Executive Director Martin S. Fisher. “This is also the last few weeks that visitors will be able to see ‘Electricity,’ the traveling exhibit presented by BAE Systems.”

During Christmas week, Science Central will be open on Monday, December 23, from 10 a.m.-5 p.m. The center will be closed on Tuesday, December 24 and Wednesday, December 25. Thursday, December 26 thru Saturday, December 28, Science Central will be open with extended hours from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.

Science Central will be open on Sunday, December 29 from 12 noon – 5 p.m.; Monday, December 30, from 10 a.m. – 5 p.m.; and on Tuesday, December 31, from 10 a.m.-4 p.m. The popular family-friendly New Year’s Eve celebration, “Countdown to Noon,” will take place on Tuesday. The center will be closed on New Year’s Day, January 1. Extended hours continue on January 2, 3 and 4, 2014, when Science Central will be open from 10 a.m.-5 p.m. On Sunday, January 5, hours will be from 12 noon – 5 p.m.

The center will return to normal operating hours the week of Monday, January 6. (See listing below)

Monday, December 23 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 24 – Closed
Wednesday, December 25 – Closed
Thursday, December 26 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, December 27 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, December 28 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, December 29 – Open 12 Noon-5 p.m.
Monday, December 30 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Tuesday, December 31 – Open 10 a.m.-4 p.m.
Wednesday, January 1 – Closed
Thursday, January 2 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Friday, January 3 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Saturday, January 4 – Open 10 a.m.-5 p.m.
Sunday, January 5 – Open 12 Noon-5 p.m.

Science Central, a not-for-profit 501(c) 3 organization, has provided a hands-on fun learning environment for 18 years. Through our 120+ exhibits, school tours, distance learning programs and weekend public events, we bring the excitement of science and technology to over 130,000 children and adults annually. For more information, contact Science Central at 260-424-2400 or visit us on the web at www.sciencecentral.org <http://www.sciencecentral.org> .