Text Size:

St-Johns-FootballThe Saint John-Fort Wayne (Fairfield Ave.)/St. Joe Hessen Cassel Eagles recently beat the Mishawaka Catholic Saints. The Mishawaka Catholic Saints were the undefeated South Bend CYO Champs.

The small numbered, but tough Eagle squad of 20 players, beat the Saints on a LAST SECOND "Hail Mary" pass from LaShon Bright to Deshawn Bussell with 26 seconds to secure the final lead and another Eagle Diocesan Championship.

Saint John/St. Joe Hessen Cassel Eagles defeated the unbeaten Saints in the Fort Wayne/South Bend Diocesan Championship with a final score of 24-20 at the University of St. Francis on the Kevin Donley Field.

The Eagles consisted of Defensive leaders Chase Roffelson, Dominic Easley, Camry Greer, Jack Vassell and Hannibal Hall.
The offense was led by QB Lashon Bright, Deshawn Bussell, Ty "Hambone" Hambright, Nick Wyss and Joe Parnin.

The Eagle's Head Coach is Jim Carroll. He was assisted by John Vassell, Quincy Bright and Johnny Parker.

Free E-mail Subscription

Receive the latest Waynedale News by e-mail every issue!
* Means Required Field

First Name *

Last Name

Email *

Phone Number
(Cell Phone Texts)

Zip-Code *