Text Size:

The following individuals assigned to the122nd Fighter Wing, Fort Wayne, Indiana, were selected from nearly 2000 eligible members from across the state as Indiana's Air National Guard Annual award winners for 2013:

•Outstanding Airman of the Year
Sr Airman Rece Khamalah
122nd Medical Group

Noncommissioned Officer of the Year
Staff Sgt. James Lewis
122nd Security Forces Squadron

•Base Honor Guard Program Manager of the Year:
Master Sgt. Eric Butler
122nd Force Support Squadron

•First Sergeant of the Year:
Master Sgt. Cruz Rosales
122nd Logistics Readiness Squadron

These members' packages will now represent Indiana at the national level where they will compete against the best of the best from all 54 states and territories.

Col. David L. Augustine, Commander, 122nd Fighter Wing, said, "Each of you represents not only the courage and integrity of Airmen serving our nation around the globe, but are stellar examples of the work-ethic and determination that makes being a Hoosier truly special. We are proud of you and wish you the best as you compete at the Air National Guard level."

The Waynedale News Staff
Author: The Waynedale News Staff
About This Author
Our in-house staff members work with community members and our local writers to find, write and edit the latest and most interesting news worthy stories. This is your community newspaper, we are always looking for local stories that interest you.Read More...

Free E-mail Subscription

Receive the Waynedale News every two weeks via e-mail!
* indicates required