Text Size:

(l-r seated): Charlie Rathsack-Commander Post 241, Joshua Trenary-Ball State, Rashelle Kennerk-Ball State, Kevin Meek-Indiana University, Michelle Hamlin-St. Francis, Daniel Pyle-Ball State.  Not present were Kyle Kleeber-IPFW and Brian Prather-IPFW.  (l-r standing):  Presenting the Scholarships were Ralph Doty, Charlie Walter, Stan Pflueger, Bert DePue, Ken Holloway, Tom Mallott. Congratulations to the Recipients!


A group of college students were honored on Saturday, August 9, 2003 at American Legion Post 241, Bluffton Road. The Scholarship Committee presented 7 college sophomores with $1000 scholarships during a special ceremony.

For the year of 2004, Post 241 will present 7 - $1000 scholarships to college students and an additional 6 - $500 scholarships will be presented to trade school students. Overall Post 241 is proud to say that they have donated over $45,000.

The Waynedale News Staff
Author: The Waynedale News Staff
About This Author
Our in-house staff members work with community members and our local writers to find, write and edit the latest and most interesting news worthy stories. This is your community newspaper, we are always looking for local stories that interest you.Read More...

Free E-mail Subscription

Receive the Waynedale News every two weeks via e-mail!
* indicates required